The Truth Remains

Scripture: “You were running [the race] well; who has interfered and prevented you from obeying the truth? This [deceptive] persuasion is not from Him who called you [to freedom in Christ]. A little leaven [a slight inclination to error, or a few false teachers] leavens the whole batch [it perverts the concept of faith and misleads the church]. I have confidence in you in the Lord that you will adopt no other view [contrary to mine on the matter]; but the one who is disturbing you, whoever he is, will have to bear the penalty.” Galatians 5:7-10

Observation: Those who disturb the race with deception, will receive due consequence.

Application: I was running the race well, then I gave in to desires of my flesh and the deceptive persuasion of those around me. In doing so, I opened up the door to allow leaven to permeate those areas of my life. I toiled and wrestled with the truth as I navigated through the confusion inside my own mind. The Lord called me to walk away from certain deceptive influences in my life, but in my haste and impatience, I welcomed them back into my life. In doing so, I allowed more confusion and chaos to come into my life. The truth remains, however, no matter the confusion that the corruption of the world has brought in and it is for our freedom that Christ has come, to set us free.

“It was for this freedom that Christ set us free [completely liberating us]; therefore keep standing firm and do not be subject again to a yoke of slavery [which you once removed].” Galatians 5:1

Prayer: Thank You, Lord, the One True God, who does not confuse or abandon. You pursued me in my weakness and in my attempts to serve you despite my selfishness and ignorance. How faithful you truly are, no matter where I was at in my own faith. Thank you for never giving up on me and for giving me freedom. Continue to guide me in the way YOU would have me go, and out of any areas of my life that I’m still led by my flesh or deceit. In the Holy and Perfect name of your only begotten son,  Jesus Christ. Amen.

Leave a Reply

