Be There

It astounds me how long a person can go without contacting their child, especially when one has taken any issue with the lack of care from their own parent. Truly astounds me.

You are a parent. Be the person you hoped you had in your own life. Be a friend. Be there.

I know so many people who don’t have a relationship with their parents. It’s so perplexing. I don’t have adult children… but I can’t imagine never attempting to connect and see how their doing and just being a part of their world. You know? It’s just weird.

Leave a Reply

