Vlog: A Raw Moment

I was wrestling with these words written about me in a review in regard to my book, by my sister J, “a failure to all women who have truly been sexually abused…” As I sat sobbing alone in my bedroom earlier this evening, my kids playing down the hall and my husband at work, I chose to put the video on and express what I was working through rather than simply writing it in a blog, because all too often raw human emotion can get lost in words. It’s my hope that this reaches the hearts of others who are going through these things and that you know you’re not alone. We’re in this together. If you feel the need to reach out, I hope you will. kristiwhitten@ymail.com ♥

2 thoughts on “Vlog: A Raw Moment

  1. Hugs Kristi. This is a very difficult journey. You are not alone. You are brave for sharing your story.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Bonnie. It really is. Thank you for supporting me through this. It’s been hard, but also really healing. I’m so thankful that I have people who love me well through it all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

