I Am Grateful

I am grateful for the gift of being able to be a stay-at-home mom. I am thankful there are other options if I wanted them, but I’m thankful that I’ve been able to be here and pour into the lives of my children in a way that would have been different and possibly more challenging if I was a working-away-from-home mom.
 
I am grateful for the gift of being able to homeschool. It’s great that there are options available if this was not doable for us, but I’m so glad that I’ve had the opportunity and challenge of teaching and training my children myself rather than having the support of the local school system.
 
It’s hard… some days it feels impossible… but I truly am grateful. I know that there are many that wish they could have or struggle with feeling as though they should have, or in hindsight would have if they could go back in time. I also know that there are those who find great encouragement in having other options than what they personally feel equipped to handle. For this, I am all the more grateful that we’re making it work, some days feebly, but still working nonetheless.
 
It’s hard being with my kids nearly all the time… even though I think of them the entire time we’re apart, my brain can get exhausted in the throes of this parenting journey/ministry. So while I’m grateful and appreciate this gift of being able to stay at home and homeschool… I am also in great need of some prayer, especially through the summer when I have less structure! So if you think of me, don’t confuse me with someone who is doing it all with ease or doing it great without constant mistakes… pray for me as I continually pick myself back up after falling on my face; as I dry my own tears while I kiss away boo boo’s; as I apologize for yelling and swearing (again); as I wrestle with selfish desires and immature emotions… pray for me. ❤
 
Life is hard… and I love my life… but you know… it’s still hard. haha 😉
Leave a Reply

