Trash the Pulp

Scripture:  “Sing aloud, O daughter of Zion; shout, O Israel!  Rejoice and exult with all your heart, O daughter of Jerusalem!  The Lord has taken away the judgments against you; he has cleared away your enemies.  The King of Israel, the Lord, is in your midst; you shall never again fear evil.  On that day it shall be said to Jerusalem: ‘Fear not, O Zion; let not your hands grow weak.  The Lord your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you with loud singing.  I will gather those of you who mourn for the festival, so that you will no longer suffer reproach.  Behold, at that time I will deal with all your oppressors.  And I will save the lame and gather the outcast, and I will change their shame into praise and renown in all the earth.‘” Zephaniah 3:14-19

Observation: What God speaks to us – Sing; shout; rejoice; exult (become jubilant); let not your hands grow weak.

What God speaks of what He’ll do: We will never again fear evil; He will save; He will rejoice over us with gladness; He will quiet us by His love; He will become jubilant over us with loud singing; We will no longer suffer reproach (scorn, shame, disgrace); He will change our shame into praise and renown (fame, repute) in all the earth.

Application: I was talking to my husband last night and I told Him how I wasn’t sure what to do with the emotions that I have no control over – the things that are happening or that have happened that I can’t change and that have no value left in them in how to help me grow or heal or change…. after some prayer and meeting with some wonderful women who also prayed over me, I feel resolved to break it off. The Lord does not have any use for this negativity in my life – it’s now useless. I have addressed the heartache in my life to go so far as to use every bit of it available to me to allow God to use it for the good in my life and to bring Him glory.

I envision it like a juicer, and all the good has been grated from the produce, turned to pulp, and spinning all the juice that can be extracted out of it. This juice is where the good is found and what is left as pulp has no more use (in this analogy haha). God, as I’ve been praying, has spun out every last drop of my experience that He could use for the good in my life and for His glory. Now it’s time to trash the pulp and to not pick it back up again. It’s time to move forward. It’s time to allow wholeness to penetrate my whole life.

I realize there will still be moments of struggle, and I’ll address those as they come, but the time spent addressing these heartaches are coming to an end. What happened to me doesn’t define me, it’s not a mark of how I live my life because it doesn’t control me. It effects me, it’s something I wrestle with, but it is not me. It is not what leads my life and where I’m going, or what I’m going to do.

Prayer: Wow… thank You Lord!! You are so faithful and so loving. You truly are so kind to me. So I will lean on You to strengthen my hands, I will SHOUT and I will sing! I will become express and rejoice in the triumph that You’ve brought me to! I am not a product of what’s been done to me or my past mistakes – I am fearfully and wonderfully made, and Lord, you have searched me and know me!! Thank You, Jesus!

Leave a Reply

